Skip to content

Caecilie Norby – Arabesque (2010) [Official Digital Download 24bit/96kHz]

Caecilie Norby – Arabesque (2010)
FLAC (tracks) 24 bit/96 kHz | Time – 61:23 minutes | 1,23 GB | Genre: Jazz
Official Digital Download – Source: | Digital Booklet | © ACT

Stunning Album from Danish Cæcilie Norby, Queen of Jazz-vocalists in Scandinavia.

Musical pigeonholes have never interested Danish singer Cæcilie Norby: “I have always been in search of catchy melodies – if you want to have a hit in the pop world, you need a strong melody. In jazz the central subject is that which opens a piece and, in classical music, even the grandest orchestral arrangements may become boring and flat if they aren’t carried by a natural melody.” For Norby it is the melody that is the essence of music, and the decisive criteria according to which she evaluates and chooses music which is free of any genre boundaries. It is an approach which mirrors her extraordinary career and is probably also the secret of her success.

01 – The Dead Princess
02 – Wholly Earth
03 – No Air
04 – No Phrase
05 – Bei Mir Bist Du Schoen
06 – The Tears of Billie Blue
07 – Women Of Santiago
08 – Pavane Opus
09 – Scheherazade
10 – I Will Say Goodbye
11 – Simple Theme
12 – Hvirvelvinden / The Windmills Of Your Mind
13 – Forever You
14 – Nocturne
15 – How Oft [Bonus Track – In Memory Of Erik Norby]


%d bloggers like this: