Bucky Pizzarelli Trio – Three For All (2014) [Official Digital Download 24bit/192kHz]

(Last Updated On: September 16, 2022)

Bucky Pizzarelli Trio – Three For All (2014)
FLAC (tracks) 24 bit/192 kHz | Time – 01:04:56 minutes | 2,33 GB | Genre: Jazz
Studio Masters, Official Digital Download | Front Cover | © Chesky Records

Bucky Pizzarelli’s playing on this new album sums up his seventy-year career (with no end in sight!). Without sacrificing his own voice, he lovingly honors his forebears and contemporaries, as well as “the kids,” including his own.

The Binaural+ technique has accurately captured the complexity and depth of Bucky’s playing. The recording magic places you right in the room with the trio, sitting in the best seat of the house as you groove and swing to the irresistible melodies. The aural cues will make you instinctively turn your head to listen to a certain phrase from one guitarist to the next, which is perfection in stereo reproduction. From the light foot tapping to the satisfied response from Bucky and his trio at the conclusion of a solo, Binaural+ will recreate the wonders of this live performance every time.

“If you want to see the history of jazz guitar in action, go see Bucky Pizzarelli.”
NPR Music

With the exception of the title track, all of these songs are standards — which is more charitable than “old war horse,”— but both descriptions fail in capturing the vitality of these performances. One of the most appealing things about period recordings is that you get a sense of newness; imagine “Body and Soul” with the ink barely dry on the music. You find that here, too, even with compositions in their ninth decade. Also, it’s especially gratifying to hear a jazz album that sounds like an album—a cohesive succession of performances—thoughtfully crafted, but swinging like crazy, as you’ll discover. (Discovered, since you’d be nuts to be reading this before listening to these three gifted players.)

Chesky Records is proud to introduce its new Binaural+ Series. Binaural sound has been around for a long time, but until now it was just for headphones and could not be enjoyed on speakers. Our Binaural+ Series recordings sound great on speakers and headphones, and capture the sound of music as you would if you were sitting in front of the band. The Binaural+ Series sessions were recorded in high-resolution 192-kHz/24-bit sound with a special Binaural head (a “dummy” human head with specially calibrated microphones where the ears would be).


“Pizzarelli is exuberant and passionate…”

“So many of the great musicians who emerged during the Swing Era are long gone, but Pizzarelli, thankfully, is still keeping that spirit alive.”
—Alex Henderson, The New York City Jazz Record

01. Bucky Pizzarelli Trio – All The Things You Are (05:22)
02. Bucky Pizzarelli Trio – Body And Soul (07:50)
03. Bucky Pizzarelli Trio – Avalon (05:00)
04. Bucky Pizzarelli Trio – Snowfall (05:41)
05. Bucky Pizzarelli Trio – Stompin’ At The Savoy (05:17)
06. Bucky Pizzarelli Trio – If I Had You (07:12)
07. Bucky Pizzarelli Trio – Stage Fright (03:01)
08. Bucky Pizzarelli Trio – It’s Been A Long, Long Time/Don’t Take Your Love From Me (03:08)
09. Bucky Pizzarelli Trio – Undecided (05:28)
10. Bucky Pizzarelli Trio – In The Dark (03:10)
11. Bucky Pizzarelli Trio – I’m Confessin’ (05:38)
12. Bucky Pizzarelli Trio – Three For All (05:31)
13. Bucky Pizzarelli Trio – I Got Rhythm (02:38)

Bucky Pizzarelli – Guitar
John Pizzarelli – Guitar
Ed Laub – Guitar




%d bloggers like this: