Skip to content

Buck Owens and His Buckaroos – I’ve Got You on My Mind Again (1968/2021) [Official Digital Download 24bit/192kHz]

Buck Owens and His Buckaroos – I’ve Got You on My Mind Again (1968/2021)
FLAC (tracks) 24bit/192kHz | Time – 29:27 minutes | 972 MB | Genre: Country
Studio Masters, Official Digital Download | Front Cover | © Omnivore Recordings

Available on CD & Digital for the first time as originally issued in 1968.

Throughout Omnivore Recordings’ 12-year relationship with the Buck Owens Private Foundation, one request from the fans was clear and consistent-to make Buck’s late-’60s/early-’70s releases available again as stand-alone reissues. Omnivore is proud to answer that call and announce 9 titles to be released throughout the summer and fall of 2021. The albums will be released as they were originally issued and for the first time, appear in their original configuration on CD and Digital, mastered from the original analog tapes, and with expanded artwork and new liner notes.

Originally released in 1968, I’ve Got You On My Mind Again features 11 of the 12 songs written entirely by Owens, including the title track which hit #5 on the country singles charts. It also features two duets with Buck’s son Buddy Alan, one being the #7 hit “Let The World Keep On A Turnin’.” The original album holds a special place in the Buckaroos run, hitting the top 20 on the country album charts.

Now, over four decades later, the classic album returns-mastered from the original analog tapes by Grammy(R)-winner Michael Graves, Produced for release by Grammy(R)-winner Cheryl Pawelski, and featuring expanded artwork including new liner notes from author Randy Poe (Buck ‘Em! The Autobiography Of Buck Owens).

1. I’ve Got You on My Mind Again (02:36)
2. Let the World Keep on a Turnnin’ (02:02)
3. Don’t Let True Love Slip Away (02:49)
4. I Wanna Be Wild and Free (02:06)
5. Where Has Our Love Gone? (03:03)
6. Sing a Happy Song (02:39)
7. That’s All Right with Me (If It’s All Right with You) (02:21)
8. I’ll Love You Forever and Ever (02:03)
9. Love is Me (02:13)
10. Hurry, Come Running Back to Me (02:42)
11. Alabama, Louisiana, Or Maybe Tennessee (02:25)
12. I Ain’t a Gonna Be Treated This a Way (02:22)


%d bloggers like this: