Skip to content

Bryan Adams – Reckless (1984) {30th Anniversary Deluxe Edition ‘2014} [Official Digital Download 24bit/96kHz]

Bryan Adams – Reckless (1984) [30th Anniversary Deluxe Edition ‘2014]
FLAC (tracks) 24 bit/96 kHz | Time – 64:11 minutes | 1,55 GB | Genre: Pop, Rock
Studio Master, Official Digital Download | Artwork: Front cover | Source: HDTracks | © A&M

Since its release in 1984, Reckless has sold over 12 million copies worldwide. It has spawned huge hits such as “Run to You”, “Kids Wanna Rock”, “Somebody”, “Summer of ’69”, “One Night Love Affair” and “It’s Only Love” a duet with the incomparable Tina Turner. Reckless also gave Bryan his first U.S. #1 on Billboard with “Heaven” as well as a Diamond Award for over a million sold in his home country of Canada. The album was the turning point in Adams’ career, leading him to tour all over the world and garner legions of fans with his legendary live shows.

The Reckless reissue has been personally overseen by Bryan working with many of the original team including Bob Clearmountain, Bob Ludwig and Jim Vallance. The 2014 deluxe remaster by Bob Ludwing enticingly includes seven previously unreleased bonus tracks. These tracks were written as demos with Jim Vallance – the co-writer on the Reckless album. Of utmost interest to fans will be the actual inclusion of the track “Reckless” which due to deadlines did not make it onto the original album.

01 – One Night Love Affair
02 – She’s Only Happy When She’s Dancin’
03 – Run To You
04 – Heaven
05 – Somebody
06 – Summer Of ’69
07 – Kids Wanna Rock
08 – It’s Only Love [with Tina Turner]09 – Long Gone
10 – Ain’t Gonna Cry
11 – Let Me Down Easy [Bonus Track, Previously Unreleased]
12 – Teacher, Teacher [Bonus Track, Previously Unreleased]
13 – The Boys Night Out [Bonus Track, Previously Unreleased]
14 – Draw The Line [Bonus Track, Previously Unreleased]
15 – Play To Win [Bonus Track, Previously Unreleased]
16 – Too Hot To Handle [Bonus Track, Previously Unreleased]
17 – Reckless [Bonus Track, Previously Unreleased]

Produced by Bryan Adams and Bob Clearmountain.
Recording and Mixing engineers: Mike Fraser and Michael Sauvage.
Mastering and Remastering engineer: Bob Ludwig.


%d bloggers like this: