Skip to content

Bruce Springsteen & The E Street Band – 15-08-2012 – Fenway Park Boston, MA (2021) [Official Digital Download 24bit/48kHz]

Bruce Springsteen & The E Street Band – 15-08-2012 – Fenway Park Boston, MA (2021)
FLAC (tracks) 24bit/48kHz | Time – 03:26:49 minutes | 2,59 GB | Genre: Rock
Studio Masters, Official Digital Download | Front Cover | © nugs net

As Fenway Park’s concert series gets into full swing, with five shows this week alone, it’s worth recalling who played the very first rock concert at Boston’s storied ballpark.

In September of 2003, Bruce Springsteen and the E Street Band christened Fenway’s status as a concert venue with a two-night stand, prompting then-Mayor Tom Menino to post signs around the park that read “Welcome to Boss-ton.”

The Boss returned for two more nights at Fenway in August of 2012 during his “Wrecking Ball” tour, and now the second of those two shows – from Aug. 15, 2012 – is seeing an official release on CD and download.

Long-revered by fans for its loose, celebratory vibe and eclectic setlist, from seldom-heard Springsteen outtakes like “Frankie” to a first-time-ever cover of Eddie Floyd’s “Knock on Wood” by request, it’s the latest in a monthly series of official live releases from Springsteen.

Disc 1
01. Take Me Out To The Ballgame
02. Thunder Road
03. Hungry Heart
04. Sherry Darling
05. Summertime Blues
06. Girls in Their Summer Clothes
07. We Take Care Of Our Own
08. Two Hearts
09. Wrecking Ball
10. Death To My Hometown
11. My City of Ruins
12. Knock On Wood

Disc 2
01. Does This Bus Stop at 82nd Street?
02. Thundercrack
03. Frankie
04. Prove It All Night
05. Darkness on the Edge of Town
06. Working On The Highway
07. Shackled And Drawn
08. Waitin’ on a Sunny Day

Disc 3
01. Backstreets
02. Badlands
03. Land Of Hope And Dreams – People Get Ready
04. Who’ll Stop The Rain?
05. Rocky Ground
06. Born to Run
07. Detroit Medley
08. Dancing in the Dark
09. Quarter To Three
10. Tenth Avenue Freeze-Out
11. American Land


%d bloggers like this: