Skip to content

Branko – My World Electric (2005) [2.0 & 5.1] {PS3 ISO + FLAC}

Branko – My World Electric (2005) [2.0 & 5.1]
PS3 Rip | SACD ISO | DST64 2.0 & 5.1 > 1-bit/2.8224 MHz | 43:11 minutes | Scans included | 2,91 GB
or FLAC 2.0 Stereo (converted with foobar2000 to tracks) 24bit/88,2 kHz | Full Scans included | 965 MB
– Heavy pop rock with lots of electronic soundscapes. Branko blends the electric 80’s with the grungy 90’s. –

Welcome to the electric world of BRANKO: a new band with a fresh sound and a clear focus on the good old craftsmanship of writing pop songs with a twist. However new…..? The pop-rockers of Branko have all individually left their tracks in rock ‘n roll land, and now they have joined forces……

Branko was conceived by lead singer and producer Jacko Kreukniet. Together with soul mate Ben Franswa, also a former band member in the promising group Spitball, he worked on Branko’s debut album for two long years. Already in an early stage Branko was adopted by producer, mentor and former Urban Dance Squad drummer Michel Schoots, who clearly recognised and sponsored the potential of their music and even ended up drumming on the album. During the recording process old friends Marcel Singor (guitars) and Ivar Pijper (keys) added their essential flavours to the album and later on joined the band. Bas Hebing (drums) was the last member to join and very eagerly took the offered drum seat.

Supported by some very important ‘behind the scenes’ members of the rapid growing Branko-family, the band managed to produce an album with a true LP-vibe. Twelve strong songs under the title ‘My World Electric’, each with their own particular character but yet forming an unmistakable coherence. At the end of the album making process, Jacko travelled to Los Angeles to team up with a one of the newest members to join the Branko-family: mixing engineer Brad Gilderman. This celebrated technician, who already worked with US artists like Outkast, Brian Wilson en Tom Petty, mixed the album in his Little Big Room Studio and did a great job….. Besides being a huge fan of the band and a terrific person to work with, Brad definitely contributed to the genuine album feel and added a competitive and professional sound.

01. Wonder Woman
02. My Friend
03. Let It Go
04. Circles
05. Loose
06. Love = A Fading Star
07. Not Like You
08. One More Round
09. White
10. Hide
11. Again
12. Phantom Pain



%d bloggers like this: