Skip to content

Bonnie Raitt – Slipstream (2012) [Official Digital Download 24bit/88,2kHz]

Bonnie Raitt – Slipstream (2012)
FLAC (tracks) 24 bit/88,2 kHz | Time – 57:14 minutes | 1,14 GB | Genre: Rock
Studio Masters, Official Digital Download – Source: HDTracks | Booklet, Front Cover | © Red Wing Records

Slipstream marks a return, after a seven year hiatus from beloved vocalist and guitarist, Bonnie Raitt. One of Rolling Stone’s “100 Greatest Singers of All Time” and a nine-time GRAMMY® Award winner, Bonnie Raitt is back in full force, with the same tenacity and talent that has won over fans for more than four decades. The exquisite album is a joint effort from two recording sessions: a self-produced outing with her road band and an unprecedented collaboration with producer Joe Henry. Included is the gritty blues driven track “Used to Rule the World,” the evocative ballad “Not Cause I Wanted To,” and two stellar Dylan numbers, “Standing in the Doorway” and “Million Miles.” Eloquently sung, this long awaited return triumphs with bursting sonic fidelity.

– 4 out of 5 stars – Slipstream, her first album in seven years and the first she has self-released, is a loose and adventurous reminder of everything she does well. – Will Hermes, Rolling Stone

01 – Used to Rule the World
02 – Right Down the Line
03 – Million Miles
04 – You Can’t Fail Me Now
05 – Down To You
06 – Take My Love With You
07 – Not Cause I Wanted To
08 – Ain’t Gonna Let You Go*
09 – Marriage Made In Hollywood
10 – Split Decision
11 – Standing In the Doorway
12 – God Only Knows

NOTE: *With well known little skip on “8” (at 2:39)


%d bloggers like this: