Skip to content

Boney James – Solid (2020) [Official Digital Download 24bit/96kHz]

Boney James – Solid (2020)
FLAC (tracks) 24 bit/96 kHz | Time – 44:10 minutes | 0,99 GB | Genre: Jazz
Studio Masters, Official Digital Download | Front Cover | © Concord Records

“A solid relationship is when someone has your back and will stand by your side no matter what,” explains Boney James about the title of his new CD. Solid is the four-time GRAMMY nominated, multi-platinum selling saxophonist’s seventeenth album as a leader. It follows up his smash 2017 release Honestly (which became his eleventh #1 Billboard Contemporary Jazz Album). With eleven original songs and featuring R&B star Kenny Lattimore on the single “Be Here”, the record is an uplifting collection. Says James, “This new music is a reaction to how stressful the world feels these days. Music is a respite, it’s always ‘solid’ and it never lets me down.


1. Boney James – Full Effect
2. Boney James – Solid
3. Boney James – The Bottom Line
4. Boney James – Luna
5. Boney James – On The Path
6. Boney James – Be Here
7. Boney James – Tonic
8. Boney James – Just So
9. Boney James – Fresh Air
10. Boney James – Sundance
11. Boney James – Last Train Home


%d bloggers like this: