Skip to content

Blue Öyster Cult – Extraterrestrial Live (1982/2016) [Official Digital Download 24bit/96kHz]

Blue Öyster Cult – Extraterrestrial Live (1982/2016)
FLAC (tracks) 24-bit/96 kHz | Time – 1:17:48 minutes | 1,74 GB | Genre: Rock
Studio Master, Official Digital Download – Source: HDTracks | Artwork: Front cover | © Columbia/Legacy

The 3rd live album released by classic rock group Blue Oyster Cult, originally released in 1982

Of Blue Öyster Cult’s three live albums, Extraterrestrial Live is the one to own. The two-record set, partially recorded on BÖC’s home base of Long Island, contains the band’s biggest hits, “(Don’t Fear) The Reaper” (making its second live appearance) and “Burnin’ for You,” as well as longtime concert favorites like “Cities on Flame,” “The Red and the Black,” and “Godzilla.” But it isn’t just the superior song selection that gives this album the nod over On Your Feet or on Your Knees and Some Enchanted Evening; BÖC had regained its momentum in 1981 with Fire of Unknown Origin, and this album demonstrated their renewed spirit in the forum in which they were most comfortable – live work.

01 – Dominance And Submission
02 – Cities On Flame
03 – Dr. Music
04 – The Red And The Black
05 – Joan Crawford
06 – Burnin’ For You
07 – Roadhouse Blues
08 – Black Blade
09 – Hot Rails To Hell
10 – Godzilla
11 – Veteran Of The Psychic Wars
12 – E.T.I. (Extra Terrestrial Intelligence)
13 – (Don’t Fear) The Reaper


%d bloggers like this: