Skip to content

Blue Öyster Cult – Cultösaurus Erectus (1980/2016) [Official Digital Download 24bit/96kHz]

Blue Öyster Cult – Cultösaurus Erectus (1980/2016)
FLAC (tracks) 24-bit/96 kHz | Time – 42:15 minutes | 994 MB | Genre: Rock
Studio Master, Official Digital Download – Source: Pono Music | Artwork: Front cover | © Columbia/Legacy

The 7th album released by classic rock group Blue Oyster Cult, originally released in 1980.

Signing on with Deep Purple/Black Sabbath producer Martin Birch, Blue Öyster Cult made more of a guitar-heavy hard rock album in Cultosaurus Erectus after flirting with pop ever since the success of Agents of Fortune. (They also promoted this album by going out on a co-headlining tour with Sabbath.) Gone are the female backup singers, the pop hooks, the songs based on keyboard structures, and they are replaced by lots of guitar solos and a beefed-up rhythm section. But the band still were not generating strong enough material to compete with their concert repertoire, so they found themselves in the bind of being a strong touring act unable to translate that success into record sales.

01 – Black Blade
02 – Monsters
03 – Divine Wind
04 – Deadline
05 – The Marshall Plan
06 – Hungry Boys
07 – Fallen Angel
08 – Lips In the Hills
09 – Unknown Tongue


%d bloggers like this: