Blue Öyster Cult – The Revölution by Night (1983/2016) [Official Digital Download 24bit/96kHz]

(Last Updated On: September 8, 2022)

Blue Öyster Cult – The Revölution by Night (1983/2016)
FLAC (tracks) 24 bit/96 kHz | Time – 42:18 minutes | 949 MB | Genre: Rock, Hard Rock
Studio Masters, Official Digital Download | Front Cover | © Columbia – Legacy

The 9th album released by classic rock group Blue Oyster Cult, originally released in 1983.

Blue Öyster Cult seemed to regain their direction with Fire of Unknown Origin, but simultaneously, the band was starting to fragment, with founding member and notable songwriter Albert Bouchard departing. On The Revolution by Night, BÖC brought in various hired guns, such as Aldo Nova and former Alice Cooper bandmember Neal Smith, and turned to Loverboy’s producer, Bruce Fairbairn, who gave them a similar radio-ready rock sound. But though the album brought BÖC their fourth (and final) singles chart entry in “Shooting Shark,” it lacked a distinctive identity. You could close your eyes and not know whether you were listening to Loverboy or Foreigner or any one of several other arena rock bands. No wonder it became the band’s lowest charting album in a decade.

01. Blue Öyster Cult – Take Me Away (04:31)
02. Blue Öyster Cult – Eyes On Fire (03:56)
03. Blue Öyster Cult – Shooting Shark (07:10)
04. Blue Öyster Cult – Veins (03:59)
05. Blue Öyster Cult – Shadow of California (05:10)
06. Blue Öyster Cult – Feel the Thunder (05:48)
07. Blue Öyster Cult – Let Go (03:25)
08. Blue Öyster Cult – Dragon Lady (04:08)
09. Blue Öyster Cult – Light Years of Love (04:06)


Related Posts

%d bloggers like this: