Blue Öyster Cult – On Your Feet Or On Your Knees (Live) (1975/2016) [Official Digital Download 24bit/96kHz]

(Last Updated On: September 8, 2022)

Blue Öyster Cult – On Your Feet Or On Your Knees (Live) (1975/2016)
FLAC (tracks) 24 bit/96 kHz | Time – 01:16:23 minutes | 1,65 GB | Genre: Rock, Hard Rock
Studio Masters, Official Digital Download | Front Cover | © SMCMG

On Your Feet or on Your Knees, Blue Öyster Cult’s first live album (there would be two more), was also their first to peak inside the Top 40 best-sellers, which is more of an indication of the audience the group was building up through extensive touring than of its quality. Songs that had a tight, concentrated impact on studio albums got elongated here, and that impact was dissipated. And the song selection left a great deal to be desired if this was to be a fitting summation of the band’s career so far. Perhaps by their 1974 tour, BÖC had dropped such classics from their first album as “Transmaniacon MC,” and “Stairway to the Stars,” but the less impressive material from the third album was no substitute. The album did mark the first commercial release of a version of “Buck’s Boogie” as well as covers of the Yardbirds’ “I Ain’t Got You” and Steppenwolf’s “Born to Be Wild”.

01. Blue Öyster Cult – The Subhuman (07:30)
02. Blue Öyster Cult – Harvester of Eyes (04:58)
03. Blue Öyster Cult – Hot Rail to Hell (05:36)
04. Blue Öyster Cult – The Red and the Black (04:32)
05. Blue Öyster Cult – 7 Screaming Diz-Busters (08:49)
06. Blue Öyster Cult – Buck’s Boogie (07:12)
07. Blue Öyster Cult – (Then Came The) Last Days of May (04:37)
08. Blue Öyster Cult – Cities On Flame (04:05)
09. Blue Öyster Cult – M.E. 262 (08:22)
10. Blue Öyster Cult – Before the Kiss (A Recap) (05:12)
11. Blue Öyster Cult – Maserati GT (I Ain’t Got You) (08:58)
12. Blue Öyster Cult – Born to Be Wild (06:27)


Related Posts

%d bloggers like this: