Blue Öyster Cult – Mirrors (1979/2016) [Official Digital Download 24bit/96kHz]

(Last Updated On: September 8, 2022)

Blue Öyster Cult – Mirrors (1979/2016)
FLAC (tracks) 24 bit/96 kHz | Time – 37:03 minutes | 844 MB | Genre: Rock, Hard Rock
Studio Masters, Official Digital Download | Front Cover | © Columbia – Legacy

The 6th album released by classic rock group Blue Oyster Cult, originally released in 1979.

Blue Öyster Cult tried a new producer on Mirrors, replacing longtime mentor Sandy Pearlman with Tom Werman, a CBS staffer who had worked with Cheap Trick and Ted Nugent. The result is an album that tries to straddle pop and hard rock just as those acts did, emphasizing choral vocals (plus female backup) and a sharp, trebly sound. But this approach appeared to displease longtime metal-oriented fans without attracting new ones: “In Thee” became a minor singles-chart entry, but the album broke BÖC’s string of five gold or platinum albums in a row. The real reason simply may have been that the songs weren’t distinctive enough. Much of this is generic hard rock that could have been made by any one of a dozen ’70s arena bands.

01. Blue Öyster Cult – Dr. Music (03:13)
02. Blue Öyster Cult – The Great Sun Jester (04:50)
03. Blue Öyster Cult – In Thee (03:50)
04. Blue Öyster Cult – Mirrors (03:47)
05. Blue Öyster Cult – Moon Crazy (04:07)
06. Blue Öyster Cult – The Vigil (06:28)
07. Blue Öyster Cult – I Am the Storm (03:44)
08. Blue Öyster Cult – You’re Not the One (I Was Looking For) (03:16)
09. Blue Öyster Cult – Lonely Teardrops (03:43)


Related Posts

%d bloggers like this: