Blue Öyster Cult – Cult Classic (Remastered) (1994/2020) [Official Digital Download 24bit/44,1kHz]

(Last Updated On: September 8, 2022)

Blue Öyster Cult – Cult Classic (Remastered) (1994/2020)
FLAC (tracks) 24 bit/44,1 kHz | Time – 01:08:04 minutes | 817 MB | Genre: Rock, Hard Rock
Studio Masters, Official Digital Download | Front Cover | © Frontiers Records s.r.l.

Perhaps recognizing Columbia Records’ failure to release a proper greatest-hits album, Blue Öyster Cult re-recorded its best-known material on this collection, which was tied into the broadcast of a TV mini-series version of Stephen King’s The Stand, a horror novel that had mentioned BÖC’s hit “(Don’t Fear) The Reaper.” The selection of songs here is good, and this edition of BÖC (original members Eric Bloom, Allen Lanier, and Donald “Buck Dharma” Roeser, plus replacement members Chuck Burgi and Jon Rogers) re-creates the original recordings closely. But they are re-recordings. (The album contains 12 tracks, plus extra performances of “(Don’t Fear) The Reaper” and “Godzilla” in so-called “TV mixes” — i.e., without vocals). ~ William Ruhlmann

01. Blue Öyster Cult – (Don’t Fear) The Reaper (Remastered) (05:07)
02. Blue Öyster Cult – E.T.I. (Extraterrestrial Intelligence) (Remastered) (05:14)
03. Blue Öyster Cult – M.E. 262 (Remastered) (03:10)
04. Blue Öyster Cult – This Ain’t the Summer of Love (Remastered) (02:45)
05. Blue Öyster Cult – Burning for You (Remastered) (04:28)
06. Blue Öyster Cult – O.D.’d on Life Itself (Remastered) (04:53)
07. Blue Öyster Cult – Flaming Telepaths (Remastered) (06:07)
08. Blue Öyster Cult – Godzilla (Remastered) (03:41)
09. Blue Öyster Cult – Astronomy (Remastered) (08:46)
10. Blue Öyster Cult – Cities on Flame with Rock ‘n’ Roll (Remastered) (04:08)
11. Blue Öyster Cult – Harvester of Eyes (Remastered) (03:57)
12. Blue Öyster Cult – Buck’s Boogie (Remastered) (06:52)
13. Blue Öyster Cult – (Don’t Fear) The Reaper (Tv Mix Remastered) (05:08)
14. Blue Öyster Cult – Godzilla (Tv Mix Remastered) (03:42)

Eric Bloom – lead vocals, stun guitar, keyboards, producer
Donald ‘Buck Dharma’ Roeser – lead guitar, vocals, keyboards, producer
Allen Lanier – keyboards, rhythm guitar, backing vocals
Jon Rogers – bass, backing vocals
Chuck Burgi – drums, percussion, backing vocals


Related Posts

%d bloggers like this: