Blue Note All-Stars – Our Point of View (2017) [Official Digital Download 24bit/96kHz]

(Last Updated On: September 8, 2022)

Blue Note All-Stars – Our Point of View (2017)
FLAC (tracks) 24 bit/96 kHz | Time – 01:30:43 minutes | 1,85 GB | Genre: Jazz
Studio Masters, Official Digital Download | Front Cover | © Blue Note Records

It does what it says on the tin: Blue Note All-Stars. And simply reading about the casting of this “supergroup” proves that there’s no deception here: the guitarist Lionel Loueké, the trumpet player Ambrose Akinmusire, the pianist Robert Glasper, the drummer Kendrick Scott, the saxophonist Marcus Styrickland and the bass player Derrick Hodge. It’s also a way to highlight that if the famous label created in 1939 by Alfred Lion and Max Margulis has sometimes strayed from their editorial line, it very much keeps an eye out for real jazz pioneers from this day and age. Our Point Of View (a title referring to My Point Of View, the second Blue Note album released by Herbie Hancock in 1963) is the result of this sextet of young visionaries born in 2014 after several gigs. These are musicians offering strong dialogue, where each learns and feeds off one another, in complete freedom. Above all, these are jazzmen looking forward, as their repertoire shows by proposing nine high-quality original compositions. On Wayne Shorter’s Masquelero, the All-Stars are joined by two other stars, precisely, that is to say the author of the composition and his old pal Herbie Hancock. Like a handover from one generation to the next in perfect creative osmosis when it comes to fuse their arts and their jazz visions.

1-01. Blue Note All-Stars – Bruce’s Vibe (01:32)
1-02. Blue Note All-Stars – Cycling Through Reality (08:41)
1-03. Blue Note All-Stars – Meanings (09:01)
1-04. Blue Note All-Stars – Henya (04:23)
1-05. Blue Note All-Stars – Witch Hunt (17:42)
1-06. Blue Note All-Stars – Second Light (05:41)
1-07. Blue Note All-Stars – Masquelero [feat. Wayne Shorter & Herbie Hancock] (09:25)
1-08. Blue Note All-Stars – Bayyinah (13:42)
1-09. Blue Note All-Stars – Message Of Hope (07:09)
1-10. Blue Note All-Stars – Freedom Dance (10:58)
1-11. Blue Note All-Stars – Bruce, The Last Dinosaur (02:24)

Lionel Loueke
Ambrose Akinmusire
Marcus Strickland
Kendrick Scott
Robert Glasper
Derrick Hodge


%d bloggers like this: