Skip to content

blink-182 – Enema Of The State (1999/2021) [Official Digital Download 24bit/96kHz]

blink-182 – Enema Of The State (1999/2021)
FLAC (tracks) 24-bit/96 kHz | Time – 35:16 minutes | 811 MB | Genre: Rock
Studio Masters, Official Digital Download | Front Cover | © Geffen

Enema of the State is the third studio album by American rock band Blink-182, released on June 1, 1999, by MCA Records. To record their third album, Blink-182 turned to veteran punk rock producer Jerry Finn, who previously worked on Green Day’s breakthrough album Dookie (1994). Enema was the band’s first album to feature second drummer Travis Barker, who replaced original drummer Scott Raynor.

The group recorded with Finn over a period of three months at numerous locations, including their hometown of San Diego and in Los Angeles. Finn was key in producing the fast-paced, melodic mixes, creating pop punk with a more radio-friendly, accessible polish. Lyrically, the album is inspired by adolescent frustration and relationships. Guitarist Tom DeLonge and bassist Mark Hoppus primarily culled stories from friends and autobiographical situations to craft summer-related tracks revolving around breakups, suburban parties and maturity, as well as more offbeat subject matter such as UFO conspiracy theories.

Enema of the State was an enormous commercial success, and had an extensive impact on contemporary pop punk, reinventing it for a new generation and spawning countless tributes and acolytes.


1. blink-182 – Dumpweed
2. blink-182 – Don’t Leave Me
3. blink-182 – Aliens Exist
4. blink-182 – Going Away To College
5. blink-182 – What’s My Age Again?
6. blink-182 – Dysentery Gary
7. blink-182 – Adam’s Song
8. blink-182 – All The Small Things
9. blink-182 – The Party Song
10. blink-182 – Mutt
11. blink-182 – Wendy Clear
12. blink-182 – Anthem


%d bloggers like this: