blink-182 – Dude Ranch (1997/2021) [Official Digital Download 24bit/96kHz]

(Last Updated On: September 8, 2022)

blink-182 – Dude Ranch (1997/2021)
FLAC (tracks) 24 bit/96 kHz | Time – 43:54 minutes | 1,02 GB | Genre: Rock
Studio Masters, Official Digital Download | Front Cover | © Geffen

Dude Ranch is the second studio album by American rock band Blink-182, released on June 17, 1997, by Cargo Music and MCA Records, making it their major record label debut. MCA signed the band in 1996 following moderate sales of their 1995 debut Cheshire Cat and their growing popularity in Australia. Dude Ranch was the band’s final recording released on Cargo and the last to feature their full original lineup, as in 1998 drummer Scott Raynor was dismissed from the band.

The band recorded the album from December 1996 to January 1997 at Big Fish Studios in Encinitas, California with producer Mark Trombino. With lyrical material written on their nonstop tours over the previous years, as well as completed songs, the band recorded with Trombino in sessions that lasted for five weeks. During production, the members of Blink-182 were plagued with difficulties only made worse by the rushed schedule: bassist Mark Hoppus and guitarist Tom DeLonge, co-vocalists for the band, were having vocal problems and Raynor had to record his drum tracks with injuries to both feet.

The album was released in the summer of 1997 and was a success, reaching number 67 on the Billboard 200 and number one on the Top Heatseekers chart. The second single, “Dammit”, became a rock radio hit single and helped the band gain mainstream credibility as they toured worldwide on the Vans Warped Tour. The band toured exhaustively behind the album, creating tensions which led to the firing of Raynor in mid-1998. Three more singles were released, with “Josie” gathering MTV play and charting highly in Australia. Dude Ranch eventually grew in sales and was certified platinum in the US by the end of the decade.

1. blink-182 – Pathetic (02:28)
2. blink-182 – Voyeur (02:44)
3. blink-182 – Dammit (02:45)
4. blink-182 – Boring (01:41)
5. blink-182 – Dick Lips (02:57)
6. blink-182 – Waggy (03:16)
7. blink-182 – Enthused (02:48)
8. blink-182 – Untitled (02:46)
9. blink-182 – Apple Shampoo (Album Version) (02:52)
10. blink-182 – Emo (02:50)
11. blink-182 – Josie (03:20)
12. blink-182 – A New Hope (03:45)
13. blink-182 – Degenerate (02:28)
14. blink-182 – Lemmings (Album Version) (02:38)
15. blink-182 – I’m Sorry (Album Version) (04:28)


Related Posts

%d bloggers like this: