Blake Shelton – Fully Loaded: God’s Country (2019) [Official Digital Download 24bit/48kHz]

(Last Updated On: September 7, 2022)

Blake Shelton – Fully Loaded: God’s Country (2019)
FLAC (tracks) 24 bit/48 kHz | Time – 43:05 minutes | 543 MB | Genre: Country
Studio Masters, Official Digital Download | Front Cover | © Warner Music Nashville

Blake Shelton has revealed the cover art and track listing for his upcoming album, Fully Loaded: God’s Country.

The country superstar and coach on TV’s The Voice is set to release Fully Loaded: God’s Country on Dec. 13. The 12 tracks include seven of Shelton’s previous hits and five new songs, including his recent No. 1 hit, “God’s Country.” Fans have also heard Shelton’s current single — a duet with Trace Adkins titled “Hell Right” — as well as “Jesus Got a Tight Grip.”

Shelton is set to promote the new album with a tour that launches in February. He is reviving the lineup from his previous 2019 Friends and Heroes Tour for his upcoming Friends and Heroes 2020 Tour. The new dates will feature special guest Lauren Alaina, along with support acts the Bellamy Brothers, John Anderson and Trace Adkins. The tour is set to commence on Feb. 13 in Portland, Ore., and it will visit 16 cities before wrapping up in Detroit on March 21.

“God’s Country” is nominated for Video, Single and Song of the Year in the upcoming 2019 CMA Awards, and Shelton is also nominated for Musical Event of the Year for “Dive Bar,” his collaboration with Garth Brooks.

Fully Loaded: God’s Country splits the difference between a compilation and a new EP, balancing seven relatively recent hits with five cuts making their debut here. The two bookend cuts — “God’s Country,” which feels like it could’ve been written by Aaron Lewis, and the swaggering Trace Adkins duet “Hell Right” — emphasize Shelton’s burlier side, but he gets sweeter when he sings the power ballad “Nobody But You” with Gwen Stefani and lays back for the sunny “Jesus Got a Tight Grip,” which never seems as religious as its chorus suggests. Save for “Tequila Sheila” — a pointless replica of Bobby Bare’s 1980 hit, right down to the fake crowd noises — the new cuts are strong enough, and when they’re paired with the hits 2016’s If I’m Honest and 2017’s Texoma Shore, it amounts to a pretty solid Blake Shelton album, albeit one that feels like the holding pattern it was intended to be. ~ Stephen Thomas Erlewine

1. Blake Shelton – God’s Country (03:24)
2. Blake Shelton – Hell Right (feat. Trace Adkins) (03:28)
3. Blake Shelton – Nobody But You (Duet with Gwen Stefani) (03:14)
4. Blake Shelton – Came Here to Forget (03:41)
5. Blake Shelton – She’s Got a Way with Words (03:12)
6. Blake Shelton – A Guy with a Girl (03:11)
7. Blake Shelton – Every Time I Hear That Song (03:36)
8. Blake Shelton – I’ll Name the Dogs (03:03)
9. Blake Shelton – I Lived It (03:38)
10. Blake Shelton – Turnin’ Me On (04:49)
11. Blake Shelton – Jesus Got a Tight Grip (03:20)
12. Blake Shelton – Tequila Sheila (04:24)


Related Posts

%d bloggers like this: