Blake Shelton – Blake Shelton (2001) [Official Digital Download 24bit/44,1kHz]

(Last Updated On: September 8, 2022)

Blake Shelton – Blake Shelton (2001)
FLAC (tracks) 24 bit/44,1 kHz | Time – 35:15 minutes | 406 MB | Genre: Country
Studio Masters, Official Digital Download | Front Cover | © Warner Records – Nashville

This impressive ten-song compilation is an earnest debut full of lots of promise and originality. Shelton delivers a wealth of traditional country music in its most honest-to-goodness form, with his young, delightful cowboy-esque charm. The Oklahoma-bred Shelton sure can fire off a tune with the sincerest tenacity. Notables include “Austin,” a tremendously imaginative song about getting back together with someone by leaving messages for one another on their answering machines; “I Thought There Was Time” about neglecting a relationship; and “Same Old Song” about an artist looking for some originality in country music today. Along with producer Bobby Braddock (“He Stopped Loving Her Today” and “D-I-V-O-R-C-E”) and Shelton’s “all-time musical hero,” writer Earle Thomas Conley, the cast is rounded out on an album destined for musical greatness.

01. Blake Shelton – Every Time I Look at You (02:57)
02. Blake Shelton – All Over Me (03:14)
03. Blake Shelton – She Doesn’t Know She’s Got It (03:18)
04. Blake Shelton – Austin (03:50)
05. Blake Shelton – Ol’ Red (03:42)
06. Blake Shelton – I Thought There Was Time (03:25)
07. Blake Shelton – Same Old Song (03:50)
08. Blake Shelton – That’s What I Call Home (03:17)
09. Blake Shelton – Problems at Home (04:00)
10. Blake Shelton – If I Was Your Man (03:39)


Related Posts

%d bloggers like this: