Billy Walker – I Taught Her Everything She Knows (1968/2018) [Official Digital Download 24bit/192kHz]

Billy Walker – I Taught Her Everything She Knows (1968/2018)
FLAC (tracks) 24 bit/192 kHz | Time – 25:14 minutes | 960 MB | Genre: Country
Studio Masters, Official Digital Download | Front Cover | © Legacy Recordings

A native of west Texas who was active on the Grand Ole Opry, Billy Walker emerged from the talent-rich Dallas scene of the late ’40s and early ’50s. After a brief stint on Capitol, he was signed to Columbia in 1951 at almost exactly the same time as Ray Price. For a while, Walker, Price, and Lefty Frizzell were all recording at the legendary Jim Beck studio in Dallas, which did for ’50s honky tonk what Sun Studio in Memphis did for rockabilly. Nevertheless, Walker notched virtually all of his dozen-plus Top Ten hits in Nashville (beginning in the ’60s), where the studio sound was perhaps more suited to his smooth tenor voice.

1. Billy Walker – I Taught Her Everting She Knows (02:03)
2. Billy Walker – Drinking Champagne (02:25)
3. Billy Walker – I’m A Fool (02:44)
4. Billy Walker – I Treat Her Like a Baby (She Treats Me Like a Dog) (02:38)
5. Billy Walker – Oh, Matilda (02:33)
6. Billy Walker – I’m the One You Can Turn To (02:14)
7. Billy Walker – Del Rio (02:40)
8. Billy Walker – Tina (02:44)
9. Billy Walker – Once Too Often (02:34)
10. Billy Walker – What’s He Got (That I Can’t Offer You) (02:36)


Related Posts

%d bloggers like this: