Billy Preston – A Whole New Thing (1977/2021) [Official Digital Download 24bit/96kHz]

Billy Preston – A Whole New Thing (1977/2021)
FLAC (tracks) 24 bit/96 kHz | Time – 34:51 minutes | 765 MB | Genre: R&B, Soul
Studio Masters, Official Digital Download | Front Cover | © A&M

A Whole New Thing is the twelfth studio album by Billy Preston, released in 1977.

“Well, it really wasn’t a whole new thing – just more of the same from the mega-talented singer/songwriter/producer/keyboardist. Except for two tracks produced by Truman Thomas (the thumpin’ title track and “Complicated Sayings”), Billy Preston produced the bulk of this satisfying set issued in November 1977. The artist’s amazing dexterity is displayed on the honky tonk flavored “Attitudes” and the “Space Race”-ish number 33 R&B hit “Wide Stride.” The LP’s cornerstone cut is the organ drenched ballad “I’m Really Gonna Miss You.” An alternate take was issued as a charting spring 1978 single, which can be found on The Best of Billy Preston. Other standouts are “You Got Me Buzzin’,” “Touch Me Love,” and “You Don’t Have to Go.” (Ed Hogan, AMG)

1. Billy Preston – Whole New Thing (03:35)
2. Billy Preston – Disco Dancin’ (03:31)
3. Billy Preston – Complicated Sayings (02:53)
4. Billy Preston – Attitudes (Instrumental) (02:31)
5. Billy Preston – I’m Really Gonna Miss You (03:49)
6. Billy Preston – Wide Stride (Instrumental) (03:17)
7. Billy Preston – You Got Me Buzzin (02:43)
8. Billy Preston – Sweet Marie (03:43)
9. Billy Preston – Happy (Instrumental) (02:21)
10. Billy Preston – Touch Me Love (03:22)
11. Billy Preston – You Don’t Have to Go (03:00)


%d bloggers like this: