Skip to content

Billy Joel – Piano Man: The Very Best of Billy Joel (2004/2006) [Official Digital Download 24bit/96kHz]

Billy Joel – Piano Man: The Very Best of Billy Joel (2004/2006)
FLAC (tracks) 24 bit/96 kHz | Time – 01:19:52 minutes | 1,68 GB | Genre: Rock, Pop Rock
Studio Masters, Official Digital Download  | Front Cover | © Columbia

Having sold more than 100 million records over the past quarter of a century, Billy Joel ranks as one of most popular recording artists and respected entertainers in the world. In the US he has had 33 Top 40 hits and 23 Grammy nominations since signing his first solo recording contract in 1972. In the UK he has had 14 top 40 hits including the number one hit “Uptown Girl” as well as the original version of “She’s Always a Woman”. In addition to his multiple awards, including Grammys and American Music Awards, his contribution to the industry saw him inducted into the Rock and Roll Hall of Fame in 1999, and in 2005 he was given a star on the Hollywood Walk of Fame. Piano Man brings all of Billy Joel’s best loved hits together on one disc.

This international collection of highlights from the East Coast native’s prolific career takes its choicest bits from Columbia’s three hugely successful Greatest Hits compilations. Piano Man: The Very Best of Billy Joel may just skim the surface of Joel’s large reservoir of material, but it’s hard to argue with the end results. All of the radio hits, minus some of the more obscure ones like “Allentown,” “Pressure,” and “Matter of Trust” are dutifully represented. From “River of Dreams” and “We Didn’t Start the Fire” to “Piano Man” and “Scenes from an Italian Restaurant,” this skillfully paced compilation, which also includes a ten-track DVD, is about as good a single-disc Billy Joel primer as one is likely to find. ~ James Christopher Monger

01. Tell Her About It
02. Uptown Girl
03. Piano Man (Radio Edit)
04. New York State of Mind
05. The River of Dreams
06. It’s Still Rock and Roll to Me
07. We Didn’t Start the Fire
08. Goodnight Saigon
09. My Life
10. She’s Always a Woman
11. She’s Got a Way (Live)
12. Scenes from an Italian Restaurant
13. An Innocent Man
14. Movin’ Out (Anthony’s Song)
15. Only the Good Die Young (Single Version)
16. All About Soul (Radio Edit)
17. Honesty
18. Just the Way You Are (Radio Edit)


%d bloggers like this: