Billy Fury – The Sound Of Fury (1960/2021) [Official Digital Download 24bit/96kHz]

Billy Fury – The Sound Of Fury (1960/2021)
FLAC (tracks) 24 bit/96 kHz | Time – 22:37 minutes | 414 MB | Genre: Pop
Studio Masters, Official Digital Download | Front Cover | © Trunk Records

The Sound of Fury was the first album released by Billy Fury in 1960. Described as “the best rock & roll album to come out of England’s original beat boom of the late 1950s”. Fury was arguably the first British rock ‘n roll artist to write his own songs, sometimes under the pseudonym Wilbur Wilberforce.

The album was recorded in Decca Studio 3, West Hampstead, London, on 14 April 1960. It featured Joe Brown on guitar, Reg Guest on piano, and bassists Bill Stark or Alan Weighell. Andy White, later to notably appear on The Beatles’ first single “Love Me Do”, is the drummer on the album. Providing backing vocals were the Four Jays.[citation needed

The album made the top twenty, reaching position 18 on the UK Albums Chart for a week. It was not well appreciated at the time of its release, but is now regarded as one of the most important early British rock ‘n roll albums.

1-1. Billy Fury – That’s Love (Remastered) (01:46)
1-2. Billy Fury – My Advice (Remastered) (02:07)
1-3. Billy Fury – Phone Call (Remastered) (02:42)
1-4. Billy Fury – You Don’t Know (Remastered) (02:28)
1-5. Billy Fury – Turn My Back On You (Remastered) (02:28)
1-6. Billy Fury – Don’t Say It’s Over (Remastered) (01:56)
1-7. Billy Fury – Since You’ve Been Gone (Remastered) (02:26)
1-8. Billy Fury – It’s You I Need (Remastered) (01:46)
1-9. Billy Fury – Alright, Goodbye (Remastered) (02:08)
1-10. Billy Fury – Don’t Leave Me This Way (Remastered) (02:50)


Related Posts

%d bloggers like this: