Skip to content

Billie Poole – Confessin’ the Blues! (1963/2019) [Official Digital Download 24bit/44,1kHz]

Billie Poole – Confessin’ the Blues! (1963/2019)
FLAC (tracks) 24 bit/44,1 kHz | Time – 42:39 minutes | 456 MB | Genre: Jazz
Studio Masters, Official Digital Download | Front Cover | © RevOla

This album brings back the second of two Riverside albums cut by singer Billie Poole. Other than a single from a few years earlier, the two sets were Poole’s entire recording legacy. Poole was an expressive singer who felt most comfortable on blues-oriented material. For this date, she was assisted by an unbeatable rhythm section (guitarist Kenny Burrell, pianist Junior Mance, bassist Bob Cranshaw, and drummer Mickey Roker) and performed mostly vintage material, with a few more recent songs added for variety. Poole sounds fine on such tunes as “Confessin’ the Blues,” “Stormy Weather,” “Alone Together,” and even “God Bless the Child.”

1. Billie Poole – Confessin’ The Blues (Remastered) (03:35)
2. Billie Poole – Them Blues (Remastered) (02:07)
3. Billie Poole – God Bless The Child (Remastered) (03:51)
4. Billie Poole – I Don’t Worry ‘Bout You (Remastered) (03:21)
5. Billie Poole – Jailhouse Blues (Remastered) (03:43)
6. Billie Poole – Stormy Weather (Remastered) (04:27)
7. Billie Poole – The Man That Got Away (Remastered) (04:50)
8. Billie Poole – Keep Your Hand On Your Heart (Remastered) (03:28)
9. Billie Poole – Ain’t That Love? (Remastered) (03:48)
10. Billie Poole – Alone Together (Remastered) (02:36)
11. Billie Poole – When Your Well Runs Dry (Remastered) (02:48)
12. Billie Poole – Stormy Monday Blues (Remastered) (04:00)


Comments are closed, but trackbacks and pingbacks are open.

%d bloggers like this: