Bill Frisell – HARMONY (2019) [Official Digital Download 24bit/96kHz]

(Last Updated On: September 4, 2022)

Bill Frisell – HARMONY (2019)
FLAC (tracks) 24 bit/96 kHz | Time – 46:51 minutes | 968 MB | Genre: Jazz
Studio Masters, Official Digital Download | Front Cover | © Blue Note Records

The label Blue Note has welcomed so many pioneering, brilliant and revolutionary musicians over the years, so Bill Frisell’s arrival to the company that was founded in 1939 by Alfred Lion and Max Margulis hardly comes as a surprise. At 68 years old, the American is not only the most captivating guitarist of his generation but undoubtedly one of the most innovative and influential. In fact, over the past few years Frisell has been breaking down the stylistic boundaries that have confined him to the “jazz” section. His repertoire now combines traditional jazz and folk and he allows himself to venture into country and even rock. This first Blue Note album is a perfect reflection of Frisell’s indefinable style as he lets himself go wherever he desires. With his old friend and cellist Hank Roberts (his fellow student at Berklee College of Music in 1975), singer Petra Haden (Charlie Haden’s daughter with whom he has been collaborating since the early 2000s), and guitarist, bassist and singer Luke Bergman, Bill Frisell has revealed this Harmony as a unique combination of chamber music folk jazz and vocal harmonies. An atypical and intimate reading of classical American music symbolized by the presence of the traditional song Red River Valley and Billy Strayhorn’s standard Lush Life. – Marc Zisman

1. Bill Frisell – Everywhere (05:35)
2. Bill Frisell – God’s Wing’d Horse (04:07)
3. Bill Frisell – Fifty Years (04:06)
4. Bill Frisell – Hard Times (03:56)
5. Bill Frisell – Deep Dead Blue (03:07)
6. Bill Frisell – There In A Dream (04:40)
7. Bill Frisell – Lonesome (03:20)
8. Bill Frisell – On The Street Where You Live (03:23)
9. Bill Frisell – How Many Miles? (02:28)
10. Bill Frisell – Lush Life (03:54)
11. Bill Frisell – Honest Man (01:17)
12. Bill Frisell – Red River Valley (02:00)
13. Bill Frisell – Curiosity (01:40)
14. Bill Frisell – Where Have All The Flowers Gone? (03:12)

Bill Frisell – guitar
Petra Haden – voice
Hank Roberts – voice, cello
Luke Bergman – voice, baritone guitar


Related Posts

%d bloggers like this: