Skip to content

Bill Evans Trio – We Will Meet Again (1979/2011) [Official Digital Download 24bit/192kHz]

Bill Evans Trio – We Will Meet Again (1979/2011)
FLAC (tracks) 24 bit/192 kHz | Time – 61:49 minutes | 2,05 GB | Genre: Jazz
Studio Master, Official Digital Download – Source: | © Rhino/Warner Bros.

Bill Evans, Tom Harrell and Larry Schnieder rip up the fabric in this scenic jazz piece. Often cited as a perfect introduction to the world of Bill Evans, this high-definition edition is an entirely new experience. The evocative tunes reflect visions of New York, overcast afternoons, yellow taxis and smoky underground clubs.

This was pianist Bill Evans’s final studio session, a rare outing with a quintet (starring trumpeter Tom Harrell and Larry Schneideron tenor and soprano) and his first recording with the members of his final regular trio (bassist Marc Johnson and drummer Joe LaBarbera). Although a straight CD reissue of the original LP, the playing time is over 61 minutes. The group interprets “For All We Know” and seven Evans originals including “Peri’s Scope” and “Five.” The thoughtful session is full of lyrical melodies and strong solos; even Evans’s electric keyboard work on a few tunes is distinctive.

01 – Comrade Conrad
02 – Laurie
03 – Bill’s Hit Tune
04 – For All We Know (We May Never Meet Again)
05 – Five
06 – Only Child
07 – Peri’s Scope
08 – We Will Meet Again


%d bloggers like this: