Skip to content

Bill Conti – Rocky: Original Motion Picture Score (1976/2015) [Official Digital Download 24bit/192kHz]

Bill Conti – Rocky: Original Motion Picture Score (1976/2015)
FLAC (tracks) 24 bit/192 kHz  | Time – 31:04 minutes | 1,22 GB | Genre: Soundtrack
Studio Masters, Official Digital Download – Source: ProStudioMasters | Front Cover | © CAPITOL

Bill Conti’s soundtrack to the film Rocky includes one of the most iconic movie songs ever composed, the number one single and Oscar nominated hit Gonna Fly Now. Featured in a pivotal scene in the film, the American Film Institute includes the inspirational theme at number 58 on its list of the 100 greatest motion picture songs. Conti composed, orchestrated, conducted and produced this album, his first big break that launched his legendary career as a film composer.

“When I wrote the script for Rocky, I wanted passion music. I wanted a symphony of powerful men, of lonely women, of thick-necked losers, of human ships that crash in the night. Of love. Of courage. Of dignity cast in bronze. I only wished the music could come from inside me, but I was born with ears of stone. Bill Conti shook everyone’s hand (at the initial consultation) and walked out the door. Three weeks later, Conti walked in the door with music under his arm. How did this thin man seize the soul of every character and set it to music?!”
– Sylvester Stallone

01 – Gonna Fly Now
02 – Philadelphia Morning
03 – Going The Distance
04 – Reflections
05 – Marines’ Hymn Yankee Doodle
06 – Take You Back
07 – First Date
08 – You Take My Heart Away
09 – Fanfare For Rocky
10 – Butkus
11 – Alone In The Ring
12 – The Final Bell
13 – Rocky’s Reward


%d bloggers like this: