Bilderband – Presenting Bilderband (2019) [Official Digital Download 24bit/44,1kHz]

(Last Updated On: September 4, 2022)

Bilderband – Presenting Bilderband (2019)
FLAC (tracks) 24 bit/44,1 kHz | Time – 01:02:31 minutes | 674 MB | Genre: Jazz
Studio Masters, Official Digital Download | Front Cover | © u n i t

Picture book was held in the summer of 2015 in Mannheim, where met the five music students at the local university. Characterized by similar influences and a convergent sound vision, the four young musicians quickly developed a homogenous band sound.

They won first prize in the Future Sounds Jazz Competition in November 2016, as part of the Leverkusen Jazz Festival and were finalists at the 9th European Burghauser Young Jazz Award in March 2017, and in the summer of 2018 finalists at the Getxo Jazz Prize in Spain.

The repertoire of the picture book consists largely of original compositions, whereby the play with the antagonism of simplicity and complexity makes the special attraction of the pieces. There is plenty of room for interplay and improvisation, which ensures a constant high tension between the musicians and noticeable energy in the room.

1. Bilderband – Song for Hanna (05:29)
2. Bilderband – Blinded (04:42)
3. Bilderband – Doppelbass (06:07)
4. Bilderband – Unbemannt (07:57)
5. Bilderband – Toeloeoe (07:42)
6. Bilderband – Aglio Olio (06:00)
7. Bilderband – 3rd Row (09:31)
8. Bilderband – Remember (08:19)
9. Bilderband – Squealing Brakes (06:40)


%d bloggers like this: