Skip to content

Big Hogg – Pageant of Beasts (2021) [Official Digital Download 24bit/44,1kHz]

Big Hogg – Pageant of Beasts (2021)
FLAC (tracks) 24bit/44,1kHz | Time – 39:12 minutes | 465 Mb | Genre: Rock
Studio Masters, Official Digital Download | Front Cover | © Bad Elephants

BIG HOGG is an progressive rock sextet led by main songwriter Justin LUMSDEN; he is joined by Sophie SEXON, Richard MERCHANT, Ross McCRAE, Alasdair C. MITCHELL and Nigh GAUGHAN as well as other guest musicians from Glasgow area. The group plays an innovative take on the music of the late 60s and early 70s, predominantly the combination of psychedelic folk rock, blues, brass instruments and British fusion of the time, like a combination of JETHRO TULL and SOFT MACHINE for example. The resulting albums can be recommended to fans of the Canterbury sound which is given an occasional homage not just in musical similarities but also an open dedication in one of the songs to Robert WYATT.

1. Golden Beasts. 0:30
2. Here Come The Moles. 4:55
3. Man Overboard. 3:46
4. Smoking Again. 3:51
5. Willow’s Song. 3:33
6. Red Rum. 3:03
7. All Alone Stone. 5:24
8. Magistellus. 4:17
9. Wyverns. 4:31
10. Bouffant Tail. 1:12
11. Cat Fool. 3:20
12. Too Much Belly Not Enough Paw. 0:45


%d bloggers like this: