Skip to content

Big Big Train – Common Ground (2021) [Official Digital Download 24bit/96kHz]

Big Big Train – Common Ground (2021)
FLAC (tracks) 24bit/96kHz | Time – 01:02:06 minutes | 1,27 GB | Genre: Rock
Studio Masters, Official Digital Download | Digital Booklet, Front Cover | © English Electric Recordings

30th July 2021 sees the release of Common Ground, the self-produced new album from Big Big Train released on CD via their own label, English Electric Recordings, and on double LP in a gatefold sleeve via Plane Groovy. The album will also be available as a Bandcamp download and on all major streaming platforms.

Recorded during the worldwide pandemic in 2020, Common Ground sees the band continue their tradition of dramatic narratives but also tackles issues much closer to home, such as the Covid lockdowns, the separation of loved ones, the passage of time, deaths of people close to the band and the hope that springs from a new love.

Common Ground finds the band taking in wider musical and lyrical inspiration from artists such as Elbow, Pete Townshend, Tears For Fears, Elton John and XTC, as well as acknowledging their more progressive roots. As ever, Big Big Train will take listeners on a journey, be it waiting for the 5pm pandemic UK press conferences (The Strangest Times) to the library of Alexandria (Black With Ink) to the bottom of the ocean (Atlantic Cable).

Big Big Train has taken lyrical and musical inspiration from periods of history that are recognised as great leaps forward. Now with Common Ground, they are making such a surge themselves.

01. Big Big Train – The Strangest Times
02. Big Big Train – All The Love We Can Give
03. Big Big Train – Black With Ink
04. Big Big Train – Dandelion Clock
05. Big Big Train – Headwaters
06. Big Big Train – Apollo
07. Big Big Train – Common Ground
08. Big Big Train – Atlantic Cable
09. Big Big Train – Endnotes


%d bloggers like this: