Skip to content

Betty Harris – The Lost Queen of New Orleans Soul (1967/2019) [Official Digital Download 24bit/44,1kHz]

Betty Harris – The Lost Queen of New Orleans Soul (1967/2019)
FLAC (tracks) 24bit/44,1kHz | Time – 44:46 minutes | 271 MB | Genre: Soul, Funk
Studio Masters, Official Digital Download | Front Cover | © Soul Jazz Records

“Stunning collection of deep soul and heavyweight funk from BETTY HARRIS. 17 songs written and produced by ALLEN TOUSSAINT and featuring THE METERS, all originally recorded in New Orleans between 1964-69.”

Liner notes reference the New Orleans Funk series as well as Saturday Night Fish Fry (New Orleans Funk And Soul) and New Orleans Soul (The Original Sound Of New Orleans Soul 1966-76), previously released on Soul Jazz Records.

1. Betty Harris – There’s a Break in the Road
2. Betty Harris – 12 Red Roses
3. Betty Harris – Mean Man
4. Betty Harris – I’m Gonna Git Ya
5. Betty Harris – Ride Your Pony
6. Betty Harris – Show It
7. Betty Harris – I Don’t Wanna Hear It
8. Betty Harris – Bad Luck
9. Betty Harris – Hook, Line ‘n’ Sinker
10. Betty Harris – Lonely Hearts
11. Betty Harris – What a Sad Feeling
12. Betty Harris – What’d I Do Wrong
13. Betty Harris – Trouble with My Lover
14. Betty Harris – Sometime
15. Betty Harris – I’m Evil Tonight
16. Betty Harris – Nearer to You
17. Betty Harris – All I Want is You


%d bloggers like this: