Skip to content

Beth Hart – Live at the Royal Albert Hall (2018) [Official Digital Download 24bit/44,1kHz]

Beth Hart – Live at the Royal Albert Hall (2018)
FLAC (tracks) 24 bit/44,1 kHz  | Time – 02:00:52 minutes | 1,32 GB | Genre: Blues Rock
Studio Masters, Official Digital Download  | Front Cover | © Provogue

Beth Hart makes one hell of an entrance. It’s May 4th, 2018, and the Royal Albert Hall is in blackout. As a sell-out crowd holds its breath in the darkness, a lone figure appears from the shadows, and the opening line of As Long As I Have A Song in that unmistakable voice is heard. For the next two hours, Beth will hold you spellbound, as she plays over 20 songs spanning her entire career. On November 30, the show will be released on CD, triple vinyl, DVD and blu-ray via Mascot Label Group/Provogue Records.

Beth Hart commands the stage with just one click of her fingers! The Californian tigress is still as feisty as ever without getting caught up in the clichés. In this live performance recorded on May 4th 2018 in London’s most prestigious setting, the Royal Albert Hall, she sets up her very own cabaret mixing blues, jazz and vintage soul. A woman who honours Nina Simone, Howlin’ Wolf, Dinah Washington, Buddy Guy and so many other key personalities of rhythm’n’blues, she shows us the full extent of her talent during this two-hour show. With a microphone to hand or sat behind her piano, what impresses us most is Beth Hart’s ability to mix all her musical influences and produce one very personal cocktail. Her secret? Her voice, of course. A kind of unstoppable magnet that pulls every word, every sentence, every chorus and which is made even more powerful by her contact with the audience.  – Clotilde Maréchal

1. As Long As I Have A Song (Live)
2. For My Friends (Live)
3. Lifts You Up (Live)
4. Close To My Fire (Live)
5. Bang Bang Boom Boom (Live)
6. Good As It Gets (Live)
7. Spirit Of God (Live)
8. Baddest Blues (Live)
9. Sister Heroine (Live)
10. Baby Shot Me Down (Live)
11. Waterfalls (Live)
12. Your Heart Is As Black As Night (Live)
13. Saved (Live)
14. The Ugliest House On The Block (Live)
15. Spiders In My Bed (Live)
16. Take It Easy On Me (Live)
17. Leave The Light On (Live)
18. Mama This One’s For You (Live)
19. My California (Live)
20. Trouble (Live)
21. Love Is A Lie (Live)
22. Picture In A Frame (Live)
23. Caught Out In The Rain (Live)


%d bloggers like this: