Skip to content

Beth Hart – Bang Bang Boom Boom (2012) [Provogue ‎- PRD 7393 1] {VINYL RIP 32BIT/192KHZ}

Beth Hart – Bang Bang Boom Boom (2012)
Vinyl | LP Cover (1:1) | FLAC + cue | 32bit/192kHz | 2,05 Gb
Label: Provogue # PRD 7393 1 | Release: 2012 | 00:48:50| Genre: Blues Rock

Bang Bang Boom Boom is the sixth studio album by American singer-songwriter Beth Hart.

.Beth Hart received a considerable boost from her collaboration with guitarist Joe Bonamassa, but her 2013 album, Bang Bang Boom Boom, finds the blues-rock belter returning to her comfort zone, working with producer Kevin Shirley and running through a selection of songs that are originals; songs that emphasize Hart’s range and power. In some ways, this is the purest record Hart has yet recorded; there is a real sense of what she can sing and how she lays back, waiting for the moment when her wailing would create the strongest disruption. That means Bang Bang Boom Boom feels familiar without being complacent: there is no surprise in style but rather in attack, how Hart waits for the precise moment to unleash her fury. Sometimes, it seems that Hart would be well-served by stretching herself just a bit, but Bang Bang Boom Boom isn’t an album that’s meant to surprise. It’s supposed to hit its mark with precision and minimal flair, and that’s exactly what it does. [The American edition contains a bonus track: the stellar live version of “I’d Rather Go Blind,” that Hart performed with Jeff Beck at the 2012 Kennedy Center Honors in tribute to Buddy Guy.]  ~~ AllMusic Review by Stephen Thomas Erlewine


A1. Baddest Blues 4:48
A2. Bang Bang Boom Boom 3:35
A3. Better Man 3:48
A4. Caught Out In The Rain 7:12
A5. Swing My Thing Back Around 3:37
A6. With You Everyday 3:05

B1. Thru The Window Of My Mind 4:22
B2. Spirit Of God 4:52
B3. There In Your Heart 4:31
B4. The Ugliest House On The Block 5:12
B5. Everything Must Change 3:48


%d bloggers like this: