Skip to content

Benny Benack III & Steven Feifke – Season’s Swingin’ Greetings (Deluxe Edition) (2021) [Official Digital Download 24bit/44,1kHz]

Benny Benack III & Steven Feifke – Season’s Swingin’ Greetings (Deluxe Edition) (2021)
FLAC (tracks) 24bit/44,1kHz | Time – 00:43:30 minutes | 484 MB | Genre: Jazz
Studio Masters, Official Digital Download | Front Cover | © Cellar Live

Season’s Swinging Greetings: Deluxe Edition is the culmination of a 3-year long holiday vision between arranger/pianist Steven Feifke and trumpeter/vocalist Benny Benack III. Recorded both in-person and utilizing remote recording during the pandemic, the deluxe edition includes a stellar string section on a number of tracks, as well as brand new holiday classic original material, plus familiar favorites in big band form. A bonus quartet track is included featuring a spirited romp through Sleigh Ride. Mixed and mastered by Dave Darlington at Bass Hit Studios in NYC, the full-length album features 10 tracks in total, including two singles (Sleigh Ride & Maoz Tsur). The personnel is a veritable who’s-who of New York’s finest musicians, including solo contributions from rising star reedist Alexa Tarentino, a vocal duet ft. Alita Moses, and even a special guest appearance by vibraphone master Warren Wolf, among others. The repertoire is a mix between original material penned by both Benack and Feifke, as well as an emphasis on re-energizing familiar holiday fare.

01. Benny Benack III – My Girlfriend is an Elf
02. Benny Benack III – I’ll Be Home for Christmas
03. Benny Benack III – My Wishlist is You
04. Benny Benack III – The Dreidel Song
05. Benny Benack III – What Are You Doing New Year’s Eve
06. Benny Benack III – The Christmas Song
07. Benny Benack III – Sleigh Ride
08. Benny Benack III – When Christmas Time Comes Around
09. Benny Benack III – Ma’oz Tzur
10. Benny Benack III – A Midnight Wish


%d bloggers like this: