Skip to content

Beck – Morning Phase (2014) [Official Digital Download 24bit/96kHz]

Beck – Morning Phase (2014)
FLAC (tracks) 24 bit/96 kHz | Time – 47:07 minutes | 1,08 GB | Genre: Rock
Official Digital Download – Source: | Front cover | © Capitol Records

Winner of multiple Grammy Awards in 2015: Album of the Year, Best Rock Album, and Best Engineered Album, Non-Classical. Nominated for Best Rock Performance and Best Rock Song.

Beck’s newest album, titled Morning Phase, has been described as a companion piece of sorts to Beck’s 2002 classic Sea Change. Featuring many of the same musicians who played on that record (who are also currently accompanying him live) —Justin Meldal-Johnsen, Joey Waronker, Smokey Hormel, Roger Joseph Manning Jr., and Jason Falkner — Morning Phase harkens back to the stunning harmonies, song craft and staggering emotional impact of that record, while surging forward with infectious optimism.

Morning Phase caps off a yearlong creative tear that traces back to the December 2012 release of the lavishly packaged and illustrated Song Reader featuring sheet music for 20 new original Beck songs. The project quickly took on a life of its own, with musicians from across the globe recording their own interpretations, as well as Beck’s own special shows featuring eclectic lists of co-conspirators putting their own stamp on the compositions.

01 – Cycle
02 – Morning
03 – Heart Is A Drum
04 – Say Goodbye
05 – Blue Moon
06 – Unforgiven
07 – Wave
08 – Don’t Let It Go
09 – Blackbird Chain
10 – Phase
11 – Turn Away
12 – Country Down
13 – Waking Light

Please note: Tracks 4, 5, 7, 10, 11 contain elements of 48k tracking, mastered in 96/24.


%d bloggers like this: