Skip to content

Beach House – Thank Your Lucky Stars (2015) [Official Digital Download 24bit/48kHz]

Beach House – Thank Your Lucky Stars (2015)
FLAC (tracks) 24-bit/48 kHz | Time – 40:58 minutes | 503 MB | Genre: Rock
Studio Master, Official Digital Download – Source: HDTracks | @ Sub Pop Records

Beach House is a dream pop duo from Baltimore, Maryland, formed in 2004. Singer Victoria Legrand’s vocals have often been compared to those of Nico. Some music outlets have also compared Legrand’s vocals to 1980s psychedelic rock vocalist Kendra Smith of the band Opal. Guitarist Alex Scally plays a Fender Stratocaster guitar in an E♭ Tuning. The group’s influences include This Mortal Coil, Cocteau Twins, The Zombies, Brian Wilson, Françoise Hardy, Neil Young, Big Star, Tony, Caro and John and Chris Bell.

“Thank Your Lucky Stars is our sixth full length record. It was written after Depression Cherry from July 2014 – November 2014 and recorded during the same session as Depression Cherry. The songs came together very quickly and were driven by the lyrics and the narrative. In this way, the record feels very new for us, and a great departure from our last few records. Thematically, this record often feels political. It’s hard to put it into words, but something about the record made us want to release it without the normal “campaign.” We wanted it to simply enter the world and exist”. — Beach House

01 – Majorette
02 – She’s So Lovely
03 – All Your Yeahs
04 – One Thing
05 – Common Girl
06 – The Traveller
07 – Elegy to the Void
08 – Rough Song
09 – Somewhere Tonight



%d bloggers like this: