Skip to content

Barclay James Harvest – Time Honoured Ghosts (1975) [Polydor/2383 361 – First UK Pressing] (24-Bit/96Khz + 16-Bit/44.1Khz) (Vinyl Rip)

Barclay James Harvest – Time Honoured Ghosts
Label: Polydor/2383 361 | Release: 1975 | Genre: Progressive-Rock
Vinyl | LP Cover (1:1) | FLAC | 24bit/96kHz & 16bit/44kHz

BARCLAY JAMES HARVEST released a number of fantastic recordings in the 70’s with “Time Honoured Ghosts” representing one of this music lovers favorites. At this point in their musical careers these guys were in full flight and recording some of the most beautiful soft progressive rock. John Lees and Les Holroyd were the dominant song writers and literally shared the penmanship and wrote some of the world’s most gorgeous melodies many of which are featured on this album. For those who are not familiar with BJH and those who love symphonic rock will love this band. BJH blend mellotron and organ whispers with acoustic and soaring electric guitar leads all put to the backdrop of complimentary bass and percussion. Like many of the BJH albums, “Time Honoured Ghosts” captures that special musical melancholy feeling.


A1 In My Life
A2 Sweet Jesus
A3 Titles
A4 Jonathan
A5 Beyond The Grave
B1 Song For You
B2 Hymn For The Children
B3 Moongirl
B4 One Night

– Les Holroyd / vocals, bass, acoustic guitar
– John Lees / vocals, guitars
– Mel Prichard / drums, percussion
– Woolly Wolstenholme / keyboards, Mellotron, electric guitar, vocals





%d bloggers like this: