Skip to content

Baptiste Bailly – Suds (2021) [Official Digital Download 24bit/44,1kHz]

Baptiste Bailly – Suds (2021)
FLAC (tracks) 24bit/44,1kHz | Time — 43:54 minutes | 390 MB | Genre: Classical
Studio Masters, Official Digital Download | Front Cover | © Neuklang

In February 2020, pianist Baptiste Bailly recorded his first solo album in Valencia, titled SUDS. A jazz work, around piano and improvisation but also musical production and experimentation. Bailly incorporates electronic textures using the Moog, organ sounds, a prepared piano or even his own voice. SUDS is inspired by the pianists many travels between Spain and France. It is an intimate logbook that presents a dreamy universe, mixing the imaginary of the north and south, a space where snow covers the olive tree. One thinks one recognizes flamenco accents and musettes tunes bathed in fascinating impressionism. Lyrical and rhythmic, we discover a very personal bittersweet poetic force. The work Suds represents an important part of the record, highlighting his relationship with Mediterranean music. On the contrary, Neiges, Leau et le Vent or Larbre aux Secrets are composed like paintings of his native land, landscapes of his childhood. “”If colors or rhythmic impulses sound deliberately flamenco, Spain can be heard in its influence on impressionist language.”

1. Suds, Pt. 1 (02:24)
2. Soie (03:54)
3. Jeux (05:09)
4. Suds, Pt. 2 (05:08)
5. Neige (04:38)
6. L’arbre aux secrets (03:49)
7. Les yeux de Sara (01:50)
8. L’eau et le vent (04:01)
9. Re-Naissance (04:39)
10. Suds, Pt. 3 (04:28)
11. Amari (03:47)


%d bloggers like this: