Skip to content

B.B. King – More B.B. King (1961/2021) [Official Digital Download 24bit/48kHz]

B.B. King – More B.B. King (1961/2021)
FLAC (tracks) 24 bit/48 kHz | Time – 27:35 minutes | 208 MB | Genre: Blues
Studio Masters, Official Digital Download | Front Cover | © Music Manager

This essential LP edition includes King’s superlative album, “More B.B. King”, originally issued in late 1961, and long unavailable on vinyl. It marked his seventh budget-priced LP on the Bihari brothers’ Crown label (a subsidiary of Modern Records). The majority of the tracks were recorded just before B.B. King changed record labels from Kent to ABC Paramount in 1962. The album is an entertaining mix of booting R&B, blues ballads and instrumentals, drawn primarily from the Kent singles of the period. Stylistically, the compositions embrace mature, string-laden ballads alongside straight R&B shuffles and urban blues. These are quality recordings orchestrated by the great Maxwell Davis.


1. B.B. King – Bad Case of Love
2. B.B. King – Get Out of Here
3. B.B. King – Bad Luck Soul
4. B.B. King – Shut Your Mouth
5. B.B. King – Baby Look At You
6. B.B. King – You’re Breaking My Heart
7. B.B. King – My Reward
8. B.B. King – Don’t Cry Anymore
9. B.B. King – Blues for Me
10. B.B. King – Just Like a Woman


%d bloggers like this: