Ayreon – Ayreon Universe (Live) (2018) [Official Digital Download 24bit/48kHz]

Ayreon – Ayreon Universe (Live) (2018)
FLAC (tracks) 24 bit/48 kHz  | Time – 02:02:37 minutes | 1,54 GB | Genre: Rock
Studio Masters, Official Digital Download – Source: Qobuz | Front Cover | © Music Theories

It’s proof that you should never say ‘never’. After creating rock operas in the studio for more than 20 years, prog mastermind Arjen Lucassen, aka Ayreon, finally took his Universe to the stage in September 2017. Three shows sold out within hours after announcing. 9000+ Fans from all corners of the world flocked to the 013 venue in Tilburg, the Netherlands to see this long-awaited show live. “Ayreon Universe” is the best of Ayreon Live – an unique performance featuring 16 singers, 28 songs for this live show.

Two years in the making, Ayreon Universe is a full on rock extravaganza, featuring songs from all Ayreon albums, including 2017’s ‘The Source’, plus a few fan favorites from Star One. An amazing array of singers appeared on stage to bring the Ayreon Universe to life: Floor Jansen (Nightwish), Damian Wilson (Threshold), Hansi Kursch (Blind Guardian), Tommy Karevik (Kamelot), Anneke van Giersbergen (The Gentle Storm), Marco Hietala (Nightwish), Jonas Renkse (Katatonia), Mike Mills (Toehider), Marcela Bovio (Stream of Passion), Irene Jansen, Robert Soeterboek (Star One), John Jaycee Cuijpers (Praying Mantis), Edward Reekers (Kayak), Jay van Feggelen, Maggy Luyten (Nightmare) and Lisette van den Berg (Scarlet Stories). This is the show every Ayreon fan has wanted to see and hear!

01 – Prologue
02 – Dreamtime
03 – Abbey Of Synn
04 – River Of Time
05 – The Blackboard
06 – The Theory Of Everything
07 – Merlin’s Will
08 – Waking Dreams
09 – Dawn Of A Million Souls
10 – Valley Of The Queens
11 – Ride The Comet
12 – Star Of Sirrah
13 – Comatose
14 – Loser
15 – And The Druids Turned To Stone
16 – The Two Gates
17 – Into The Black Hole
18 – Actual Fantasy
19 – Computer Eyes
20 – Magnetism
21 – Age Of Shadows
22 – Intergalactic Space Crusaders
23 – Collision
24 – Everybody Dies
25 – The Castle Hall
26 – Amazing Flight in Space
27 – Day Eleven: Love
28 – The Eye Of Ra

Produced by Arjen Anthony Lucassen.
Recorded during a series of concerts in September 2017.