Skip to content

Avishai Cohen – Duende (with Nitai Hershkovits) (2012) [Official Digital Download 24bit/96kHz]

Avishai Cohen – Duende (with Nitai Hershkovits) (2012)
FLAC (tracks) 24 bit/96 kHz | Time – 33:51 minutes | 617 MB | Genre: Jazz
Studio Masters, Official Digital Download | Front Cover | © Parlophone France

Blending his unique fusion of classical, acoustic jazz, and Middle Eastern music with the talents of virtuoso Tel Aviv pianist Nitai Hershkovits, Duende is a rare collaborative effort from Israeli bassist Avishai Cohen. Recorded in Sweden over just three days, the follow-up to 2011’s Seven Seas features cover versions of John Coltrane’s “Central Park West,” Thelonious Monk’s “Criss Cross,” and Cole Porter’s “All of You” alongside several new compositions including “Signature,” “Soof,” and “Ann’s Tune.” ~ Jon O’Brien

01. Signature
02. Criss Cross
03. Four Verses / Continuation
04. Soof
05. All of You
06. Central Park West
07. Ann’s Tune
08. Calm
09. Ballad for an Unborn


%d bloggers like this: