Skip to content

AuB – AuB (2020) [Official Digital Download 24bit/48kHz]

AuB – AuB (2020)
FLAC (tracks) 24 bit/48 kHz | Time – 39:57 minutes | 479 MB | Genre: Jazz
Studio Masters, Official Digital Download | Front Cover | © Edition Records

AuB (pronounced ORB) is the self-titled debut album from the London based quartet masterminded by saxophonists Tom Barford and Alex Hitchcock.

Barford and Hitchcock are united by a fierce desire to make music together, to stand up and make a statement about what defines them as young and creative musicians.

This is an album driven by innovation and collaboration, as Hitchcock explains: “We tried from the start to find a radically new, ambitious approach to the quartet and a unique identity, playing to and combining both our strengths”. AuB takes the fiery potential of the two-sax front line and elevates the sound with the added depth of synths.

Think, Phronesis meets Polar Bear. This is music that is uncompromising and progressive, propelled by a powerful sense of purpose and collaboration.


1. AuB – Not Jazz
2. AuB – Valencia
3. AuB – Calvados
4. AuB – Rufio
5. AuB – Ice Man
6. AuB – Dual Reality
7. AuB – Doggerland
8. AuB – Groundhog Tuesday


%d bloggers like this: