Skip to content

Asaf Avidan – Anagnorisis (2020) [Official Digital Download 24bit/44,1kHz]

Asaf Avidan – Anagnorisis (2020)
FLAC (tracks) 24-bit/44,1 kHz | Time – 37:36 minutes | 429 MB | Genre: Alternative, Indie
Studio Master, Official Digital Download | Front Cover | © OMN Label Services

Asaf Avidan has shared his new album Anagnorisis today, a ten-song collection recorded earlier this year in Italy during the early stages of the COVID-19 pandemic. Recording in relative isolation, Asaf uses the album’s ten songs to tap into the complex, inherently chaotic and ever-changing nature of what it means to live in our current moment. In a career that has seen him hit #1 in 14 countries across Europe, headline the continent’s biggest festivals and sell out its biggest concert halls – Anagnorisis marks what is perhaps Avidan’s most complete statement as an artist to date. Named after the Greek literary device in which a character experiences a sudden and complete moment of revelation, Anagnorisis comes to the conclusion that nothing is truly that simple or that easy.


1. Asaf Avidan – Lost Horse
2. Asaf Avidan – 900 Days
3. Asaf Avidan – Earth Odyssey
4. Asaf Avidan – No Words
5. Asaf Avidan – Anagnorisis
6. Asaf Avidan – Rock of Lazarus
7. Asaf Avidan – Wildfire
8. Asaf Avidan – Indifferent Skies
9. Asaf Avidan – Darkness Song
10. Asaf Avidan – I See Her, Don’t Be Afraid


%d bloggers like this: