Skip to content

Art Garfunkel ‎- Fate For Breakfast (1979) [Original US Pressing] {Vinyl Rip 24Bit/96khz}

Art Garfunkel ‎- Fate For Breakfast
Vinyl | LP Cover (1:1) | FLAC + cue | 24bit/96kHz & 16bit/44kHz | 900mb
Label: Columbia/JC 35780 | Release: 1976 | Genre: Country-Pop

Fate for Breakfast is the fourth solo album by Art Garfunkel released in March 1979 on Columbia Records. It was his first album to miss the US Billboard Top 40 and his first album containing no US Top 40 singles. However, the European release of the album does include a different version of the song “Bright Eyes”, which was featured in the film version of the novel Watership Down, and reached the number-one spot in the UK, and became the biggest selling single of 1979 there. Likewise, the album itself garnered international success, reaching the top-ten in some European countries. The album was issued in five different sleeves, each with a different shot of Art Garfunkel at the breakfast table.


A1 In A Little While (I’ll Be On My Way)
A2 Since I Don’t Have You
A3 And I Know
A4 Sail On A Rainbow
A5 Miss You Nights
B1 Finally Found A Reason
B2 Beyond The Tears
B3 Oh How Happy
B4 When Someone Doesn’t Want You
B5 Take Me Away

Producer – Louie Shelton (tracks: A1 to A5, B2 to B5)
Vocals, Vocals [Harmonies] – Art Garfunkel


%d bloggers like this: