Ari Lennox – Shea Butter Baby (2019) [Official Digital Download 24bit/44,1kHz]

Ari Lennox – Shea Butter Baby (2019)
FLAC (tracks) 24-bit/44,1 kHz | Time – 44:22 minutes | 489 MB | Genre: R&B
Studio Master, Official Digital Download | Front Cover | © Dreamville – Interscope Records

Tinder has, in conjunction with other things, ruined dating. Dating has become a series of stake-less encounters and ghosting time bombs. We have grown into a generation of people starved for attention, who are scared to give and receive with reciprocity. There is no compromise in dating. Everything must be on our terms. While the dating landscape is now fraught and love seems like a fallacy, R&B music thrives under the pressure of a generation of wounded hearts.

Enter Dreamville’s silky songstress Ari Lennox. Since her 2016 EP, Pho, Lennox has been preoccupied with bridging the gap between classic soul and modern content. With influences ranging from the venerable Ella Fitzgerald and our beloved Lauryn Hill to writing that taps into the anxieties of today’s love-averse and newly stoic women, Lennox is the perfect woman to stand in as a voice for the dating-app-battered generation.

1. Ari Lennox – Chicago Boy
2. Ari Lennox – BMO
3. Ari Lennox – Broke (feat. JID)
4. Ari Lennox – Up Late
5. Ari Lennox & J. Cole – Shea Butter Baby
6. Ari Lennox – Speak To Me
7. Ari Lennox – New Apartment
8. Ari Lennox – Facetime
9. Ari Lennox – Pop
10. Ari Lennox – I Been
11. Ari Lennox – Whipped Cream
12. Ari Lennox – Static