Skip to content

Aretha Franklin – Young, Gifted And Black (1972/2012) [Official Digital Download 24bit/96kHz]

Aretha Franklin – Young, Gifted And Black (1972/2012)
FLAC (tracks) 24 bit/96 kHz | Time – 44:44 minutes | 915 MB | Genre: R&B
Studio Masters, Official Digital Download – Source: | Digital Booklet | © Rhino Atlantic

Chart History/Awards
– Reached #2 on Billboard‘s Top R&B Albums.
– “Day Dreaming” reached #1 on Billboard‘s Top R&B Singles.
– “Brand New Me” reached #1 on Billboard‘s Top R&B Singles.
– GRAMMY®: Best Female R&B Vocal Performance.
– Included on VH1‘s “Greatest Albums of All Time.”

“…an extremely personal, beautiful record…controlled throughout by one sensibility, Miss Franklin’s…” – Rolling Stone

Young, Gifted and Black is Aretha Franklin’s remarkable 1972 Gold-certified work, finding the singer at the height of her artistic powers. For the release, Franklin worked with legendary producers Jerry Wexler, Arif Mardin and Tom Dowd. Young, Gifted and Black is an eclectic collection of covers coupled with Franklin originals. Standouts include Elton John’s “Border Song” and The Beatles’ “The Long and Winding Road.” Franklin’s own compositions “Day Dreaming” and “Rock Steady” reached #1 and #2 on Billboard’s Top R&B Singles. The album is included on VH1’s “Greatest Albums of All Time” and won a GRAMMY® Award for Best Female R&B Performance.

Track List
01. Oh Me Oh My (I’m A Fool For You Baby)
02. Daydreaming
03. Rock Steady
04. Young, Gifted And Black
05. All The King’s Horses
06. A Brand New Me
07. April Fools
08. I’ve Been Loving You Too Long
09. First Snow In Kokomo
10. The Long And Winding Road
11. Didn’t I (Blow Your Mind This Time)
12. Border Song (Holy Moses)


More Aretha Franklin in Hi-Res

%d bloggers like this: