Skip to content

Annie Lennox – A Christmas Cornucopia (10th Anniversary Edition) (2020) [Official Digital Download 24bit/96kHz]

Annie Lennox – A Christmas Cornucopia (10th Anniversary Edition) (2020)
FLAC (tracks) 24 bit/96 kHz | Time – 49:26 minutes | 534 MB | Genre: Christmas
Studio Masters, Official Digital Download | Front Cover | © Universal-Island Records Ltd.

10th Anniversary Edition from the Eurythmics vocalist, Annie Lennox. A Christmas Cornucopia is a collection of traditional festive songs. Updated with anniversary cover art.

Released in 2010, this Christmas album by the famous Eurythmics singer is back in 2020 as a remastered version. For an English-speaking pop singer, it is common to offer a “Christmas album” once in their career. But, true to her temperament, Annie Lennox wanted to shake up the often traditional and culturally fixed aspect of this type of project, which she wants to be more open and committed than usual. This 6th solo album therefore offers a cosmopolitan selection of Christmas carols, with classics from Great Britain, but also from Germany and France. It even goes so far as to interpret Il Est Né Le Divin Enfant in the language of Molière. This song also has an African element, with the African Children’s Choir and percussion performed by Barry van Zyl. A process that allows us to open up even further towards other horizons. “I hope this recording will offer some comfort and nostalgia, but also an awareness in the eyes of political leaders, religious leaders and the world: we have to face the question of how many mores Christmases we have left on this ravaged planet,” says Annie Lennox. A song like Lullay Lullay is a perfect example of her humanist approach, as the Scottish singer relates the festive Nativity to the tragedy of child soldiers in Africa. This re-release includes the previously unreleased Universal Child, written and composed by Lennox herself. She also plays most of the instruments on the album, leaving the guitars, bass and some keyboards to her colleague Mike Stevens. – Nicolas Magenham


01. Annie Lennox – Universal Child
02. Annie Lennox – God Rest Ye Merry Gentlemen
03. Annie Lennox – Silent Night
04. Annie Lennox – Angels From The Realms of Glory
05. Annie Lennox – The First Noel
06. Annie Lennox – Il Est Ne Le Divin Enfant
07. Annie Lennox – Dido’s Lament
08. Annie Lennox – The Holly And The Ivy
09. Annie Lennox – Oh Little Town Of Bethlehem
10. Annie Lennox – In The Bleak Midwinter
11. Annie Lennox – See Amid The Winter’s Snow
12. Annie Lennox – Lullay Lullay (Coventry Carol)
13. Annie Lennox – As Joseph Was A Walking


%d bloggers like this: