Skip to content

Anne Chmelewsky – Songs Without Words (2021) [Official Digital Download 24bit/48kHz]

Anne Chmelewsky – Songs Without Words (2021)
FLAC (tracks) 24 bit/48 kHz | Time – 40:25 minutes | 417 MB | Genre: Classical
Studio Masters, Official Digital Download | Front Cover | © Sony Classical

Unable to find the right words for a friend in need, French film composer Anne Chmelewsky turns instead to music’s power to express the inexpressible. Here, in the unusual ensemble of trombone, strings, harp, vibraphone and piano, she creates exquisite beauty, coloured by a tender, almost otherworldly playfulness. Each instrument adds its magic: Harp, for instance, lends “Presque Valse” a beguiling innocence, while pulsing vibraphone gives an underlying urgency to “Ru”. In perhaps Chmelewsky’s most enticing track, “Jessica’s Escape”, lush strings and trombone inspire feelings of hope and warmth. In fact, you’ll find comfort and solace in every gorgeous track here.

1. Furies (04:57)
2. I Dream in Colour (05:10)
3. Presque Valse (03:10)
4. Amber (04:21)
5. That Voice (01:57)
6. Ru (03:58)
7. Can You Still Hear Me (02:48)
8. Jessica’s Escape (04:39)
9. Pillars (03:20)
10. Quatre-Vingt-Dix (02:13)
11. Remain (03:52)


%d bloggers like this: