Skip to content

anna.luca – Small Friendly Giant (2020) [Official Digital Download 24bit/44,1kHz]

anna.luca – Small Friendly Giant (2020)
FLAC (tracks) 24 bit/44,1 kHz | Time – 50:16 minutes | 517 MB | Genre: Jazz
Studio Masters, Official Digital Download | Front Cover | © Frutext Tracks

Coming from a family of classical musicians, the german-swedish singer and composer Anna:Luca started her musical career early at the piano.

As a teenager, the classical trained pianist searched for a more free and direct form of expression and discovered her voice and songwriting as the right form for her artistry. She experimented with Hip Hop, Electronica, listened a lot to Tom Waits and fell in love with Jazz.

While studying at the Artez conservatory in Arnhem, Netherlands, she was discovered by the well-known Nu-Jazz project C L U B D E S B E L U G A S. Their first collaboration SWOP was followed up by six more studio albums, several collaborations with other Nu Jazz Artists and a few years of extensive touring all over the world. In 2013 her first solo-album “Listen And Wait“ (chinchin records) was released. An album like a time capsule – full of memories, detailed observations of the world inside and around her. For her second solo-album Anna.Luca has joined up with producer and composer Rasmus Zschoch. Together they started to draw more heavily from electronic music again, using electronic instrumentation to contrast her lyrical melodies and the depth of her storytelling. The Album LOVE will be released in spring 2021.

With her new project SMALL FRIENDLY GIANT she combines the simplicity of scandinavian folk music with the liberty of Modern Jazz. Together with Pianist Roman Babik, bass and guitar player Hanno Busch and drummer Yonga Sun, she is searching for musical and lyrical freedom, as much as for unpretentious transparency. Playful at one moment, expressive and intense at the next, they always know how to stay grounded.

The Album SMALL FRIENDLY GIANT will be release in November 2020 on Frutex Tracks.

Apart from her own projects Anna.Luca has been working as a freelance composer and songwriter. She has written music for motion pictures, short-films as well as for several TV shows.


1. anna.luca – Hallonsommar
2. anna.luca – Hot Earth
3. anna.luca – Lost City
4. anna.luca – The Giant
5. anna.luca – Take Your Armor Off
6. anna.luca – Sea of Sorrow
7. anna.luca – House of Wood
8. anna.luca – All Long Gone
9. anna.luca – Follow the White Rabbit


%d bloggers like this: