Skip to content

Andrea Bocelli, Renee Fleming, Valery Gergiev – Verdi: Requiem (2003) [DVD-Audio ISO]

Andrea Bocelli, Renee Fleming, Valery Gergiev – Verdi: Requiem (2003)
Conductor: Valery Gergiev | Composer: Giuseppe Verdi | Orchestra: Kirov Orchestra and Chorus | Album: Verdi – Requiem | Style: Classical | Year: 2003 | Quality: DVD-Audio (MLP 5.1 48kHz/24Bit, MLP 2.0 48kHz/24Bit, Dolby AC3 5.1) | Bitrate: lossless | Tracks: 15 | Size: ~6.46 Gb | Covers: in archive | Release: Philips | Decca (B0001571-19 PDA), 2003 | Note: Not Watermarked

Giuseppe Verdi is one of the most tuneful, beloved composers of vocal music Italy has produced. Verdi wrote REQUIEM in honor of Alessandro Manzoni, an Italian poet and novelist he greatly admired. Acclaimed tenor Andrea Bocelli and soprano Renee Fleming, along with conductor Valery Gergiev and the Kirov Orchestra, perform a moving rendition of this heartfelt work, perfectly capturing the depth of emotion and challenging musical requirements of this work. Any classical-music lover will appreciate this performance.

01. Messa da Requiem: I. Requiem/II. Dies Irae
02. Messa da Requiem: Dies Irae
03. Messa da Requiem: Tuba Mirum
04. Messa da Requiem: Liber Scriptus
05. Messa da Requiem: Quid Sum Miser
06. Messa da Requiem: Rex Tremendae Majestatis
07. Messa da Requiem: Recordare
08. Messa da Requiem: Ingemisco
09. Messa da Requiem: Confutatis
10. Messa da Requiem: Lacrimosa
11. Messa da Requiem: III. Offertorio
12. Messa da Requiem: IV. Sanctus
13. Messa da Requiem: V. Agnus Dei
14. Messa da Requiem: VI. Lux Aeterna
15. Messa da Requiem: VII. Libera Me

Executive Producer: Clive Bennet
Produced by Anna Barry and Andrew Cornall
Balance engineer & DVD-Audio sourround Sound: Neil Hutchinson
Recording location: All Hallows Church, London, 11-15 July 2000


%d bloggers like this: